Do you think children should be taught at home or they should be sent to a school to pursue formal education. Give your opinion with reasons.

The initial thoughts that come to our mind when we talk of education are the classrooms, teachers, students etc. We cannot deny the fact that schools play an important role in building our future. In my opinion, this school based education system cannot be replaced by a home based learning. In this essay, we will explore the benefits school based education has to offer. It is often noticed that working parents find it difficult to devote ample time from their busy routine towards the studies of their children. For example, a student with both the parents working will have to wait for them to reach home and be free to teach, whereas the hours spend in the classroom is fully utilized for knowledge development and the parents are just required to focus on the home work part. Another advantage that classroom teaching provides is the suitable ambience for learning. Several studies have proved that a learner is more disciplined and attentive in a classroom as compared to home. They also develop their social skills when they are with their classmates. For example, a student may find it difficult to study alone but the same student may find it easy when learning through group study. There is a lot of distraction when you study at home whereas in schools you are made to focus on your studies and are constantly looked upon by the educators. To conclude with, studying from home may be comfortable from the students aspect, however, in my opinion, one needs to at least get a formal education by attending schools since children are like wet clay which can be molded perfectly only in the hands of teachers and schools acts as a base for it.