Nowadays, many university students choose to study overseas for part of all their course. Some people say this should be encouraged because it is beneficial for students and the universities they attend. with this view?

These days, many college students choose to be educated abroad for part of all their courses due to a variety of benefits for their own future life and career. In my view, this can benefit both the students and the universities that they attend. The first advantage of being an international student is that you can get a higher quality of education. For instance, by traveling and studying in UK, USA, and Australia, which have the best education system in the world, you may have chance to attend one of the most prestigious universities. You’ll be able to study in English, communicate with the local people and quickly strengthen your language skills. Moreover, experience you gain after living abroad will look impressive on your CV and open the door to better job opportunities. Recruiters tend to favor candidates graduating from an international university over those who don’t have any international qualifications. In addition, living in a foreign country can certainly broaden students' horizons. When you study abroad, you have lots of opportunities to make friends with foreigners from different cultures, and learn about other countries and customs. Learning valuable life lessons and practical skills will change your way of thinking, grow your self-confidence and independence. Not only students but also the universities they attend can benefit from this trend. Firstly, an influx of overseas students has a great impact on the reputation. As long as the university becomes famous, it will attract the best and the brightest students from around the world and have a multicultural atmosphere on the campus. Besides, the fees paid by international students can subsidize the local students, grant scholarships to underprivileged students. To summarize, overseas study is an unforgettable experience offering a wide range of benefits for both students and the universities. Hence, if it is not a financial problem, this method of studying should be encouraged