The use of the mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking

Mobile phone has become indispensable to our life nowadays, to the extend that some people may be disabled without their phone for a single day. This is because it provides a lot of convenience to us including social networking, researching, navigating and etc. We are constantly being connected to the world with our phone and internet. However, like all other available technologies, there are pros and cons with using the mobile phone. Despite mobile device does connect us to the world via internet, it also make us pay less attention to our surrounding. We can often see children using mobile devices rather than interacting with others in a park. People shop at home instead of in the shopping mall. More typing than talking in daily life. All of these show there is less physical interaction between people. Smoking similarly is antisocial as it is not welcome by the society, especially when the health conscious is high at the modern world. Most places has restricted or no smoking area at all, since it is an unhealthy habit. Therefore, people who smoked is also being confined by the smoking area physically. As for the use of mobile phone, although we have no physically restriction while using the mobile phone but our mind is constraint to the small screen we have in our hand. This make us lose interest and focus to the events and people around us. It is undeniable that mobile has bring a lot of conveniences to our life, however we must not overlook its shortcomings as well. We must always moderate our usage of phone and spend some time with our surrounding.