Speaking is difficult skill

Learning English requires 4 skills: reading, writing, listening, and speaking. In my opinion, speaking skill is the most difficult. It requires so many other skills. When someone learns to speak, they must need enough grammar, pronunciation, and vocabulary to build sentences and be able to speak. To learn the three skills including reading, writing, listening is quite hard. So studying speaking is more difficult. Moreover, English words and sentences also have stress, so speaking English needs people to pay attention to stress. In addition to stress, learners also must study tones. It is not similar to Vietnamese. Tones and stress in English are rather complicated. Although there are some marking stress methods there are still many excepting situations. Of course, people who want to speak well must learn those exceptions. Tones in speaking English are in many types that correspond to each kind of sentence. And studying all of them is not simple. Furthermore, people who speak well must be fluent in speaking. Speakers need to be confident when they are speaking. Making confidence in speaking a language that is not the mother language is not easy. To get confidence and say fluently, speakers should practice speaking everywhere, every time as long as they can. Speaking skill is the most difficult of the four skills in learning English. If someone has the right studying method, they can get success in this skill. In conclusion, speaking is the most difficult skill that learners of any foreign language may face. To be good at it, learners must give much effort.