The impact of technology on education

In this day and age, technology is infiltrating into our life and it is also of paramount importance in all spheres of surrounding lives. In the education system, technology has tremendously affected and is an indispensable tool in assessing progress. To begin with, modern technology-assisted us to strengthen distance education and made it visible to students. Especially during this current situation, the Covid-19 pandemic outbreak that makes most schools have to close and stop temporarily for a long time. For instance, Learning online by using cutting-edge technology is becoming all the rage and effective for students to access. Another impact, using technology in the educational field, achieves high efficiency and precision to assess a student easily. Teachers can use a variety of different software and tools namely Padlet, Quiz, Google Meet, Zoom, and so on to impart knowledge to their students and generate more interaction in learning. Besides, technology also has some dark sides in the field of education. It can interrupt the learning process if our network is unstable. Especially with the students who live in remote areas, it is difficult to access and use frequently due to limited material facilities. In conclusion, over the last few years, cutting-edge technology has significantly impacted the educational field.