The use of social media such Facebook, Twitter are replacing face to face contact with people in every day. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The consumption of social networks is altering the in-person interaction between people in daily life. There are some benefits in the connection between a person and around the world and making friends or finding a partner throughout the border. But some foibles are coexistent with those advantages when many people are spending too much time to use social media and lead to the spread of virtual-living ill. The encouragement of social networks in connecting people on all continents is undeniable. Developing along with technology, social media is attracting more and more users that is expanding and will expand strongly their interactive nets. On Facebook, a man in Vietnam can send messages to his relatives in the United States and vice versa. Likewise, people who join social networks can share their status on the platforms to others like or comment on their status. Many people, especially young, believe that joining these virtual platforms is one of the ways for entertainment. Meanwhile, some do their businesses right on the media. Behind the face of the great profits, which social media bring to, somewhere the attraction of them causes many people to overuse. There are plenty of reports on this problem show that many young people use most of their time per day for sharing status or going indefinitely around on media, instead of hanging out with friends. That is the main factor of lacking real-life skills and virtual-living sickness. An obvious example is the previous generation of college students in Vietnam, who was affected by the expansion of the virtual society industry, had not equipped essential soft skills because of the absence of realistic experiences. Ergo, many of them got shocked when facing the real world after graduating. Moreover, some people sink deeply into the virtual world and let it influence their real life. They are those who fascinate by how many likes and follows on their Facebook, Twitter, and the like but are apathetic in their life. In conclusion, It is a fact that social media help people connect. But some issues occur in virtual life that is impacting real life.