25. Some people think that the government should be responsible for solving the increasing pollution problems which result from heavy traffic.

As the pollution is rising from the serious traffic issue, while most people believe that the government should pay attention and to tackle the issue. However, from my perspective, I reckon that the council management has responsibility to face this problem, meantime individuals also need to involve in the measurement and I partially agree with the statement. Heavy traffic causes the main pollution is air pollution, the hazardous chemical gas exhaustion from the transport to the air and consequences health problems and produce low air quality. For these reasons, the government should impose and follow up the root of pollution which is changing the traffic become light. At first, the management can introduce the advancement for public transport to the residents and impose the essential usage these transportation such as undergrounds, buses, and others. Besides, the government can make some promotion to the citizens. For instance, Singapore, they implement the public transport with a low price and encourage them more using these transportations, to build the green environment. As a result, the residents of Singapore are utilizing these facilities rather than purchase own vehicle and the most vital things is the air quality is improving and have a smooth traffic. On the other hand, the government also need to show the carpooling effect to them, as well as reduction traffic jam and save fuel and cost at the moment. Carpooling is a common way for those employees who work at the same company or same area. Moreover, the management can use the basic rule and regulation to increase the price and taxation of the vehicle, have some positive effect reduction heavy traffic. Furthermore, as an individual also need have self-discipline and cooperate with the government. If the people are trying to ignore the warning or notice release from the government, thus the outcomes mightn’t success. Hence, the government and individuals should be untied to build out low traffic in the future. To conclude, although the government has the responsibility to tackle the traffic problems, while the residents also need pay attention, which means the issue is not only the management’s job. Therefore, I reckon everyone should involves and solves together.