The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this 21st century, the use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Social media has become the most popular which is used by the many people of this generation. Hence, there are some of it advantages as well a disadvantages of it. To begin with the benefits of using social media is that people are getting ideas about the online services in which we can do shopping by staying at home as it saves our time. We can make new friends through internet like facebook, instagram, messenger, viber etc. Likewise we can get news from the different parts of our country a well a from the foreign country top. For instance, the condition of this pandemic covid-19 in all over the world can get the new from the internet. Secondly, there are some of the disadvantages of social media like people are spending more time on using it as they are not giving time on the outer world. Even if a child starts using social media or online game they cannot easily get off using there. Once people get addicted on using it is very difficult to get rid of these habit. Because of these online world people are not giving more time on other for the face to face interaction as it I making them from this near world. For instance, when a child starts to play a online game it is very difficult them to leave. In conclusion, people are giving more time on social media as they are using so carelessly so according to my point of view the advantages cannot outweigh the disadvantages.