Foreign language learning in Kazakhstan

We live in an age of information and advanced communications systems such as the internet and mobile phones. The relations between various nations are becoming closer, and because of that, the ability to speak more than one language has become a crucial part of our society. But whether we should teach it to youth from the beginning of primary school or hold it until they start acquiring secondary education remains an unresolved issue. On the one hand, firstly, studying a foreign language since the first days of school can be problematic. Minors at this age are easily distracted, and when we add another subject, for example english, to their curriculum, they might lose their focus from other fundamental courses such as math and their own mother tongue. Secondly, learning several languages at the same time can be confusing for children that young. As an example, they might lose the ability to speak fluently in their own language in exchange for speaking averagely in their second speech. On the other hand, there are also an adequate amount of argument and claims supporting the idea of learning second speech as soon as possible. For example, it is said that first-year pupils obtain information and vocabulary faster than high school students because they are less self-conscious and shy. And if teachers manage to interest youth in that language with games and other interesting activities, they might become fluent speakers much sooner than their secondary school seniors. To conclude, it seems like the benefits of learning different languages have simply outweighed the potential drawbacks. I believe it's never too late to learn a new language, and it's never too early.