No one can deny that there are positive and negative aspects of telecommuting. This way of working can bring raising employee productivity and reduction of operating costs for the company. However, it can make the employee face cybersecurity issues, and the employer lacks team supervision.

On the one hand, the employee and the employer can take advantage of telecommuting due to the development of modern technology. Firstly, workers' productivity can rise by working from home because they can save time and money. Most people waste their precious time by trapping in a traffic jam. Moreover, they can save money costing in transportation on the way to work. Evidently, the employee can focus on their work if they have enough time because they possess a work life balance. As a result, the organization can gain excellent positive outcomes from their workers. Secondly, the owner of the business can reduce operating charges by letting their employees working from home. The expenses of running the company are costly due to rising workplace rents these days. Thus, telecommuting can lessen this expensive accommodation of the company. In addition, the employer can diminish the functioning bills by saving money for the servants' needs, such as office stationery, desks, utilities, and renovations. Consequently, the company can take part in social obligations that are valuable to succeed in this market industry if the organization has a healthy financial situation. On the other hand, the workers and the owners can face challenges by working from home. One main disadvantage is that essential data is insecure, and it may lose by hackers or the employees' mistakes. For instance, some workers may struggle to manage modern technology as the old folks are not familiar with computers and IT techniques. Another drawback of telecommuting is the loss of supervision in the performance of the employee. In other words, some workers cannot work well due to the distraction caused by their family members while they are doing their jobs. That can lead to the failure of the company. In conclusion, although telecommuting has some weaknesses, it can provide flexibility to the employees and cost savings.