The use of mobile phones should be banned in public spaces such as libraries, shops and transportations.

It is undeniable that prohibition of mobile phones is debatable. Therefore, some individuals argue that at crowded areas, mobile phones should be disallowed. I partially agree with the given assertion because of distraction in libraries and in hospitals also. To commence with, there are some reasons of why mobile phones should be banned in public places. First and foremost, these devices can disturb the patients and sometimes it can also irritate others. To illustrate, the high volume ringtones can disturb the patients and may effect to health also. Thus, blocking mobile phones in hospitals is necessary. Secondly, another purpose for prohibiting the mobile phones is distraction in libraries. In such areas, there is a very peaceful atmosphere. No one likes to disturb to each other. However, by using mobile phones, one can make a mess of that relaxing feeling. For instance, phones can disturb others like when they are concentrating and suddenly the phone rings. Hence, it should be banned in libraries. On the contrary, there are some reasonable excuses for allowing mobile phones at some areas like at bus stations, shopping malls and some others. It is undebatable that mobile phones are a source of entertainment. These can use with good manners during boring time. For example, while travelling, a person can utilise the mobile phone for playing games, listening to music and so on. Therefore, there is no need to ban phones at some areas. To conclude, although this rule is not applicable for many places. Yet I believe that mobile phones should be strictly prohibited in some public zones.