One language spoken world-wide would lead to better international relations. Discuss.

Throughout this century there have been witnessed to considerable changes in people's attitudes towards languages. There is a widely held argument that the relationship among countries could be improved if there was dominantly used one particular language. Although some people claim that it can cause to the improvement of political relations, in fact, there are some opponents who state that it can show negative impacts on countries' cultural identities It is generally known that, the usage of the same language can be a reason for political enhancement among countries. It is because of the plain fact that the number of disputes intercountries can be noticeable reduced when misunderstandings are avoided by using the same language. It is irrefutable fact that some utterances may be inappropriately translated into the other language, since some words do not have their equivalents in other languages. Were one language exploited globally, that type of inconveniences could be avoided. On the other hand, there are some people who flatly contradict the advantages of using the same language, as it can lead to the loss of cultures' identities. Taking an example, language is considered to be an inseparable part of the culture or nation. There is a proverb which says: "Eliminate the nation's language so as to make it disappear". It can obviously show that there may be witnessed to disappearance of not only cultural diversities, but also nations if their languages are not used. These reasons may lead one to think that cultural loss can be originated from making one language global. Taking everything into consideration it can be concluded that using sole language around the globe can give positive benefits for interstates' political positions, whilst it can be also deminishing cultural diversities.