Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous.

There is no doubt that currently, a huge amount money has been spent on space exploration. It is sometimes thought this is wasting our money by looking ailens while others think this initiative would bring some benefits to mankind. In my opinion, I firmly believe that wiseful spending could bring a positive change to us. On the one hand, supporters of funding to search outer space living things point out that this would give us an insight into a lot of knowledge and resources. In other word, presently, humans are facing a wipping out from the face of earth, due to, our own misbehaves. Therefore, if finding a new civilisation, can aid us to move off from the planet earth. For instance, in the view of this perception, NASA has launched a mission to get such information from space. Eventually, his knowledge would be benefited in many terms. And I also support this concept as this can bring a leap of advancement in the all walks of life. On other hand, opponents of the above - mentioned argument think that, this mission cannot be fruitful as we have not yet to develop a feasible medium to communicate with most of the organisms in the earth. Similarly, when a interstellar probe send to another galaxy could contaminate that planet or it can infect the our planet on its return. For example, there are many theory are formulated regarding the possible dangers of this by scientists. Alternatively, since this programme requires a huge funding, it is argued that can be channelised to upgrade the status poor people. In conclusion, people have a different concept regarding whether communicating with ailens is good or bad. There are some people support this while others think that it can be harmful. In my opinion, this can be helpful as we could find another home.