People used to live in the same city throughout their lives, but now they change where they live several times. What is the cause? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

It is widely believed that the majority of people opt to live in same place in their entire life, whereas, these days, individuals tend to leave mother lands and relocate overseas in comparison with few decades. In this essay, I will analyze whether it is beneficial or adverse, as well as, propose a number of reasons. One of the major reasons why people consider moving to another country is that it could provide an opportunity to broaden their horizon and improve skills which they need. It is worth mentioning that individuals who choose to start new life from the scratch have more chances to life changing experience. Thus, it makes it clear that newcomers will gain valuable information which they could apply in future in order to become more rounded as a person. Instead of living in the same city, it would be rather better to visit new places, try sample of the local food, get acquainted with a foreign culture and traditions. For instance, it has been already proven by scientists that people who choose enjoy exploring new surroundings are happier, owing to the fact that the number of release of their endorphins is significantly higher in comparison with individuals who are afraid of risk losing. Turning to the other side, it is thought by a handful number of people that cultural shock is a major problem. Furthermore, the majority of adults find it arduous due to the fact that it is challenging and tense to cope with the language barrier, the food and general cultural differences. As a result, it could lead to issues related to their well being. For example, people may experience homesickness, despite the fact that they able to keep in contact with their friends and family members. In conclusion, although numerous people face various cultural problems while moving abroad, I am more than convinced that the benefits prevail the drawbacks.