Some people believe that planning ahead is the key to successful future. Others prefer going with the flow and “let it be” philosophy. Discuss both points of view and give your opinio

Planning is something people use constantly to succeed in their lives and they believe that it is a crucial point. However, others would say that going with the flow is the best decision in their life and people do not need planning and organizing skills to achieve success. From my point of view, planning makes life less complicated. I tend to stress out a lot over small things and organizing my thoughts is a great help. When you plan ahead, you can identify possible outcomes of your decisions and choose which one will benefit you the most. Additionally, it saves a great amount of time which people can use to their advantage. I prefer to plan ahead because I feel that when you plan your activities even just for a day, you momentarily have more time. It depends on people and their set of mind because for someone planning is a nightmare that they avoid at all costs. However, I can see why the “let it be” philosophy is so tempting. Firstly, people tend to believe that everything happens for a reason and that it will be as it is supposed to be. They do not worry about the future and live in peace. Secondly, I consider such believers lucky, because the unknown excites them, as for me, it is endless anxiety. Going with a flow can bring you to terrible failure as much as astonishing success, but it definitely will be an exciting ride. Lastly, I would like to add there is something appealing about letting yourself go and do not plan everything at all for once. To conclude, as I mentioned before, it is extremely subjective if planning is a way to success. For some people it certainly is and they try to use it to their benefit. For others, it is additional stress and they would rather “let it go”. As for me, I feel more comfortable with organizing my days and knowing what to expect.