Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is commonly believed in many countries that self employment is better than working 9 to 5 for a company or an organisation. Personally speaking, I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the former. The following essay will outline the reasons of certain people's belief in self employment and disadvantages of being self employed. Firstly, it is important to bear in mind that self employment means starting or building your own company or business or a startup. Likewise, doing a job means working for a company or organisation. However, a number of people choose self employment instead of working for six hours of somebody and says form is because the belief that the earning rate is gigantic employment field as compared to working in a firm. To decipher the above statement here is an example, it was conducted in USA and Canada for the graduated students to know whether they would choose self employment or working in a company. Fascinating results were seen because of very large majority, around 74% for mass of students choose self employment over a job. This indicates that students are more into entrepreneurship than they are in doing a job. Secondly, as a coin has two sides so does self employment there are advantages as well as disadvantages for the same. Likewise, starting a business on own needs numerous investment a lot of hard work it also requires patience and time to make things work not everyone is capable of starting their own start-up. However, many sacrifices are made, lots of risk are taken to achieve a desired goal. On the other hand doing a job made feasible for a number of adults To conclude, self employment and job both have their own pros and cons, wise decisions and working hard always pays off. It is crucial to make proper decisions regarding career.