The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shops and on public transport.

In recent decades, the world has been modernized a lot. Besides, it is facing a hostof serious problems which are relevant to media platforms, especially mobilephones. Some schools of thought believe this kind of tool should be prohibited in public places like libraries, shopsand on public transport. To my viewpoint, I partly endorse this sentiment. It is completely plain that a mobile phone brings a variety of advantages for us when we take a seat in a public area. The pivotal benefit is that this tool allows us to get contact with others in emergencies. In fact, no one can warrant anything which is going to occur. Hence, although we are in libraries or shops, we can get into traffic accidents anytime. In other words, should we be put into a dangerous situation in the public transport like robbery, having a phone seems to have a savior. We can make a call to the police in a quiet way by taking advantage of it. In fact, according to statistics in recent years, phones have saved hundreds of people when they encounter sudden robberies on the street. Furthermore, a smart phone creates opportunities for us to get access to a huge data document. We can search for a bulk of information in many distinct domains with which libraries can not adapt, such as: history, arechologic, . . . Therefore, we can enrich our understanding by using a phone. It is a testament to the essence of mobile phones in the learning area. On the other hand, we must accept that mobile phones would do individuals a service. The most substantive drawback is that mobile phones are the main cause of a store's downfall. When the phone is allowed to be used in a shopping place, this is parallel with consumers being able to take pictures of the items as they please. They are willing to post online and bargain for the price of the product. This proves that salespeople will be forced into a dilemma. They can neither reduce the price without the consent of the boss, nor can give objections which probably make the brand a negative social network phenomenon. Additionally, mobile phones gradually break up the relationship among humans when they appear in public vehicles. We can not deny that nowadays, people have an inextricable relationship with a phone. They default to themselves that instead of reading books or having a talk to other people while on the bus, they lean towards using phones. This lays the foundation for losing human value and being anti-social members. It also makes a country get trouble in developing a thriving economy. Put everything into a nutshell, with these arguments outlined above, I still reaffirm my perspective that using phones in public accommodation has not only weak points but also engenders some valid concerns irrespective of their ubiquity.