the use of mobile phones has increase a lot. what are the advantage and drawback of this trend

These days, it is thought that mobile phones usage has utterly skyrocketed and this tendency also has its own positive and negative effects. This essay will elucidate these two aspects: First, spending much time utilizing the phones is detrimental to health level, however, if humans use this device frequently, the chance of keeping up with the latest news is higher compared to those who do not use it always. First, increased usage of mobile phones has negative health consequences. Since can be seen, it not only affects the human body, but it is also a cause of various eye illnesses, as staring at a screen for an extended period of time strains the eyes, leading to a high incidence of becoming short-sighted. For example, if individuals play video games without taking breaks, their eyes can develop illnesses such as the decreased capacity to see distant objects, which might lead to blindness. Furthermore, excessive interaction might cause users to become sedentary, contributing to the growth in obesity. On the other side, utilizing a phone may provide the most recent news, allowing society to be aware of what is going on across the world. Because science and technology evolve at such a quick pace, many types of information that were novel yesterday may be obsolete today. As a result, individuals are more likely to use their phones to keep up with the latest news, and events are easier to comprehend. For example, if they need to check what covid -19 is doing, they only need to visit the internet every day to get the news, or businessmen who want to monitor the stock market must rely heavily on these gadgets. In conclusion, while the benefit of this trend is that it readily accompanies the news, the disadvantage is unavoidable since the influence on health is massive. Nonetheless, the author acknowledges that it is a harmful trend and that humans must limit their time spent on their phones.