describe an experience when you tried a new food for the first timw

I was asked to try sushi for the first time when I was in primary school. At the end of the school year, I got a high score on the exam so my mum and I went to the Japanese restaurant which is located near my school, to celebrate after a hard-working year. The thing that impressed me right away was the decoration and the atmosphere in the restaurant and the waiters were very attentive to customers. Not knowing what to order, I asked mum and she told me that we should try sushi- which is the symbol of Japanese cuisine. And then the meat came out, and it looked very impressive in terms of presentation. The food is a combination of vegetables, seafood, pork, cucumber, and rice. At that moment when I tried sushi for the first time, I fell in love with this dish. Sushi comes in a roll so it’s quite easy to make it by yourself. Although the recipe for this dish is simple, the nutrition value it brings is numerous. Since it is made of rice, vegetables, and seafood so it provides us with all sorts of daily essential nutrition such as vitamins, protein and it is low in fat and calories. At this time, I was curious about the green stuff was on the sushi plate and my mum told me it was wasabi. I wanted to try so I ate a large amount of it and then my eyes were watering for 5 minutes. Soon after that day, I was always eager when I have a chance to eat sushi, I just can’t stop eating it and thank my mum for that even though she didn’t tell me that wasabi is really spicy.