The use of bicycles is decreasing day by day. What are reasons and solutions for it.

In this contemporary world, it is irrefutable true that decrease in bicycle use is one of the concerning issue faced by whole world and it has devastating effects on community. This essay intends to delve into some feasible causes along with effective remedies to mitigate it. To commence with, there are several factors which have uplifted the growth of this issue. The first and foremost reason for decrease in bicycle usage is advancements in automobiles. To make it more clear, nowadays people have hepatic schedule so they use modern vehicles which help them save their time and energy. Also traveling on bicycle is not safe these days, as there are lots of vehicles on road and there are no separate lanes for bicycles, due to which many accidents take place and many people lose their lives. So people choose other modes of transportation. And some people do not use bicycles because of their high living standards. However, this problem is not insurmountable, some measures must be put into effect in order to grapple with it. Firstly, government should start some campaigns to aware people about importance of cycling for health and fitness. Also higher authorities should make separate lanes on roads for bicycles, so that it becomes safer to ride a bicycle. At last taking everything into considerations it can be concluded that decrease of bicycles is matter of grave concern. But it can be tackled with collaborative efforts of government and public.