The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the movies produced from US are becoming popular globally. Some argue that there is a huge impact on the other film industries by the American cinema industry and the respective governments are ought to take steps in protecting and developing their cultures by investing in their own. I strongly agree the above statement and this essay will discuss this argument in detail. Firstly, the dominance of a single industry has negative effects on local ones. The US film industry, having a well developed source and also equipped with modern technologies, attracts a wide range of audience around the globe. This not only impedes the other countries' local movies but also paves the way for extinction of their own cultures. For instance, if a Hollywood movie depicting its own tradition is shown in theaters in some other countries, where the culture is different and are lack in such high technology movies, will lose the own audience for their movies. Secondly, to solve this issue, governments should make more advancements in their native film industry. This will provide good quality films as equal to American films from their industry. Moreover, this will help to increase its economy as a large number of natives will spend more on watching their own movies rather than preferring Hollywood movies. To conclude, the culture of one country can be protected and developed, which are now in threat to extinct by the influence of intruding US films, by necessary actions taken by that particular nation. I firmly believe that this will surely improve the quality of all kinds of movies and also helps in rise of economy.