the ubiquity of the Internet brings several disadvantages

It is true that the ubiquity of the Internet brings several disadvantages. The main reasons for this tendency are varied and there are a number of solutions which can be taken into consideration to tackle this problem. There are a host of main problems with the use of the Internet. The first reason is that despite being a virtual environment, the Internet may exert a great influence on users’ real life. Granted, the wise use of the Internet can do wonders, it could completely ruin somebody’s life. For instance, people who are cyberbullied on the Internet tend to have poor mental and physical health, and a few of them even choose suicide. Another problem is that on the grounds of being widely used, the Internet contains a great amount of fake news, which could affect negatively the community, especially during the outbreak of Covid 19. A number of solutions should be taken into accounts to deal with these issues. Firstly, the government should launch a campaign to demonstrate the right way to use the Internet and raise people’s awareness of the potential danger of the Internet. In this way, people can reap the benefits of the web and avoid getting scammed on the Internet, for example. Secondly, actions should be taken to eliminate inappropriate websites and fake information, as well as filter the news posted on the Internet in order to avoid fake news. In conclusion, there are various problems with the popular use of the web and appropriate steps need to be taken to address the problems.