The trend of drinking sugary drink in children is increasing but are reasons and what could be done?

The trend of drinking carbonated drinks is increasing day by day. These sugary drinks pose serious threat to the human health. This treatise will scrutinize the potential precursors of this notion, along with the remedies to curb it. To embark with, first and foremost contributing factor is aggressive marketing of these products on television, radio, and internet. When youngsters and children see their favourite celebrities in these advertisements, they try to imitate them and tend to buy these unhealthy products. For instance, Indian cricket team is promoting soft drink Pepsi, eventually, lots of cricket fans used to drink soda to support their favourite cricketer. Secondly, the easy availability of soda. Anyone can find vending machines at schools, shopping malls, hospitals, railway stations, and airports therefore, chances of consuming soda increase gradually. There is myriad of ways to eliminate this menace. The sole prevention of any health crisis are regulations. Government should ban the soft drinks that contains high level of sugar. In allied to this, to reduce the consumption of soda heavy taxes should be imposed. Also, price should be increased to lower the consumption of soft drinks. Last but not least, public cognizance should be raised, government should join the hands with media to make public alert about the detrimental impact pf intaking sugar-based drinks on their health so that they can make healthy food choices. In nutshell, it can be inferred that to curb this predicament government should take concrete steps also individual awareness can also bring positive outcomes to combat this issue.