E-BOOKS reducing the number of paper books nowadays.

Introduction of e-books with the start of technological period reduced the number of paper books. This essay will suggest that this is a neutral phenomenon as it provides some benefits as well as problems. The major merit is that e-books are considered to be far compatible and available in comparison with paper books. In precise, whenever a reader wants to read the book which he or she started earlier can continue reading at any spot such as bus, metro, while dining and so on because of its being on a hand-held device. Moreover, in need of any book a reader can download it within a second and enjoy his or her favourite masterpiece. Because a wide range of valuable books are available online even the ones which can not be found in that person's native town. One possible drawback is that perusing electronic books causes eye strains and loss of concentration. A case in point is that an e-book reader spends a great deal of time before the screen which delivers harmful lights. Furthermore, mobile phones are more distracting due to other apps in it. For instance, cellphones are full of entertaining apps and games to distract a reader's attention without an effort. That's said, preferring to read electronic books one can waste time on useless activities unconsciously. In my opinion, we should be using both types of books not rejecting one of them as both of them own benefits. Precisely, notwithstanding being portable and easily accessible, e-books can not always replace paper ones; because readers are not able to use their imagination properly online but for hardback books. Therefore, bearing in mind that people should follow the modernity we can not deny the fact that electronic books are becoming more common; however, paper books have still their importance in our lives. To recapitulate briefly, although downloading a book online is supposed to be the most accessible way and saving it on the phone is more comfortable to be able to read any time and any place, reading from the screen causes eye problems as well as distraction of attention. I believe modern world residents should keep the balance of both electronic and paper books as one is more compatible and available, and another one is real and boosts imagination of a reader.