Companies try variety ways to increase their sales. what are they? which one is most effective. discuss and give your opinion

Nowadays all companies want to expand their sales because of huge compition among the business world. Therefore, they all use number of methods in terms of increase their sales. One of those methods is advertising, company owners give plethora of advertisements to impress their customers. Such as tv commercials, handouts, magazines and bill boards or they hire famous celebrities as their brand ambassador to attracting more and more consumers towards their products. In addition, another method is promotion. People always wish to buy quality goods in cheap prices, therefore, companies often introduce lot of promotions. For instance, add discounts on selected items or buy one get one free Furthermore, companies have introduced lucky draws to their customers. They can also get high demans to their products from these draws because if someone wants to enter the draw they must buy that product and should post to the relevant company along with the piece of packet or box of the good or companies print secret numbers on their products and ask customers to send those numbers to given mobile number. To conclude although there are number of way to increase the sales by impressing customers in my view I believe that advertising is the best way to promote their goods because all other methods (promotions, discounts or draws)need publicity to reach masses. Therefore advertising is the only way to make people aware.