The travel to the untouched areas for scientific reasons and tourism has become popular. What is the advantages and disadvantages that?

The travel to the pristine environments has constantly been the subject of heated debate among the people. While some people acknowledge the benefits of this type of travel, others are highly convinced that the drawbacks of it are more substantial. Personally, I believe that the advantages of traveling to untouched areas surpass its disadvantages That said, there are some disadvantages that should be addressed. Above all, having a large tourist trade can adversely affect the environment by causing pollution, and it can take many years to recover. Transport by air, road, and rail let people easily travel around the world, hence the number of tourists is increasing in the pristine areas, such as Antarctica, Amazon forests, and it can damage the nature of these places. According to the research, a single travel by plane emits almost half the CO2 emissions produced by all other sources, such as lighting, heating, car use and so on. As a result, these factors can disturb the delicate balance of nature. Secondly, travelling to remote natural areas can be risky if the travellers are not sufficiently prepared. For instance, the temperature at the Sahara desert is usually very high, which adversely affects people’s health. Travelling to forests can also be dangerous as people might confront the risk of being attacked by animals. Despite the aforementioned drawbacks, I would argue that the merits of traveling to pristine areas are far greater than its demerits. First and foremost, it enables tourists to learn about the flora and fauna of a specific location. For instance, while you are traveling, you can learn a lot of new information about the animals, plants, and the climate of this place. According to the research, every year almost 5 million people travel to the remote areas for learning and relaxing. Another potential advantage is that the traveling to the remote areas increases the level of employment by bringing new jobs. The influx of tourists results in a large demand for the tour guides, restaurant workers, and hotel staff. As a result, it improves the living standards in some local areas. Having considered a range of arguments, I have drawn the conclusion that, although there are some negative impact of the traveling to the pristine areas on air pollution and people’s health, I believe that they are outweighed by the benefits it brings to the generation of employment and society.