The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? Is this trend negative or positive

In the past, meal - time congregation used to play an indispensable role in the domestic daily routines of many. However, in the light of hectic schedules, the majority of today's people have such valuable moment bereaved of, which will definitely have negative impacts on every family members regarding health and bond. In fact, that people tend to relinquish home - cooking could be attributable to their hustling lines of work. Unlike those prior generations whose jobs mostly revolved around physical labor as farming, the nowadays employees are constantly bombarded with multiple deadlines and new projects, most of which would be considered to be more intellectually and physically demanding. As a matter of fact, sacrificing their domestic meal-time might understandably take place. Similarly, to children, congregating in repasts could be a luxury, thanks to their colossal workload of different assignments. For instance, it is commonly known that in order to achieve outstanding academic results, not only must students complete main - class exercises, but they are also supposed to errol restlessly in extra evening classes to revive their knowledge. Therefore, instead of taking part in family meal - time reunion, the mentioned youngsters have to resort to fast good so as to carry on their study.   However, the continuous seperation among members could draw in devastating effects on individuals considering the stability of family bonding. In specific, little interaction between spouse may culminate in regular misunderstandings, even collapse in relationship and divorce. As regards the young children, lack of confidential conversations with parents because during repasts might well harm the children's mentality, because no in-class pressure could be relieved. Besides, insufficient discussions with parents could translate into misbehaviors in children, for parental guidances, which usually occur during family eating hours in the form of real - life stories or basically anecdotes, contribute incredibly in shaping the children's mature perceptions towards their surrounding.  In conclusion, since domestic meal - time is of paramount importance that could determine the close-knit relationship and the mental well-being of family individuals, especially young children; the deprivation of such precious time might take a toll in the peace and happiness of domestic life. Thus, putting aside hours for family reunion in meal time should be taken into serious consideration.