Computer can translate languages, so children need not study foreign languages any more.

It is true that computer programs are now able to carry out translation of foreign language accurately and quickly. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the idea because learning a foreign language help people to migrate from one country to another. The primary reason why learning multinational language is not a waste of time, is it develops the ability to understand and removes the hinderance to communicate to native speaks. On the other hand, computer sometimes communicate different message due to faulty translations. Secondly, if person knows a language, he can express has feelings and emotions easily which is difficult to do through the translation machine. When there is face to face communication, people try to express themselves through hand and body gestures but machines cannot do this. To Sum up, translation machines help us in same ways but it doesn't mean that it can replace human intelligence. Hence it is essential to learn foreign language if anyone is moving to another country.