The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. what are the reasons? What are the impacts?

The customs like families getting together for meals has started to decline in the modern society. It has impacted healthy food cycles and family integration over the years. There are few apparent reasons, why nuclear families no longer share mealtimes as they did in the past. Finally, children are often too impatient to eat at the table and parents allow them to have their meals in front of the TV or computer. Secondly the close-knit family warmth is disappearing due to the economic pressure. In single- parent households or in families with working mothers, it is impossible to arrange regular meal times, When all the family members are together. The consequences for family life and children's health are serious from the prospective of the family meals taken together, are an important feature of a stable family background. This stability of the family routine is an essential factor in shaping up children's personality during their formative years. Moreover, family mealtimes are good to give guidance, share news and planning. In terms of health, household feast is important to organize a healthier diet, based on wholesome home made food other than fast-foods, junk-foods and snacks eaten to avoid main meals. Health consequences such as obesity and hyperactivity often results when young and old members failed to eat a balanced diet, used to be provided at family eat's, specially cooked by the loving mother's love and care. In conclusion, the necessity of family together at mealtimes at least once a day is unavoidable. It is up to the members to overcome the negative aspects by prioritizing the well being of the immediate relatives.