Houses are essential for people. Some argue that governments should offer free houses for people who can not afford to pay for it.

Houses are important to the people as they provide shelter, hence, a few people have argued that the law should provide free shelters for the citizens who can't afford to pay for it. I strongly agree that the government should, therefore, pay for the needy who are unable to afford a home. To begin, a house is very important to own because it provides shelter to the people. After a long day of work, people tend to return to their homes to sleep and do other things. Without having a roof over one's head, people may end up on the streets or under bridges. To illustrate, having a home brings comfortability and togetherness to people in the southern part of Nigeria and it has helped them work effectively. Furthermore, the government owes its citizens care and shelter. They are expected to take people off the streets in order to improve lives and standard of living and also, prevent crimes such as rape, robbery and killing. It is expected by the law to build houses where people who are indisposed can live. For example the governor of Oyo State in Nigeria has built 56 homes so far for the homeless and thus, the crime rate in the state has drastically reduced. In conclusion, it is important for the government to construct houses for the needy in order to improve their lives and standard of living and at the same time reducing the crime rate such as rape, robbery and killing in the communities.