The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is true that family members tend to have a meal together less frequently. Although the reasons for this vary, several reasons can be put forward to explain this changing behavior pattern, and there are significant impacts on life and health. There are various reasons why families no longer share mealtimes as they used to do in the past. The first reason is that many parents nowadays have such a hectic schedule that they cannot get home early to have a meal with their children. This could lead to the result in families member not being able to sit down and share meals. Another reason is that in modern life, fast-food become increasingly more popular because of its convenience, affordability, and good taste. For instance, young people in Vietnam frequently grab a tiny snack after a busy day at work or school, which leads them to skip the meals with their family when they go home. Having said that, I am of the opinion that the consequence of this tradition alteration can effect both relationship and health of the family. In terms of family, meals taken together are the best time for all family members to share news, give guidance or advice. Furthermore, family plays a vital role in shaping children’s personality during formative years. Therefore, losing these traditions means that the family life and children’s behavior could be associated with negatively affected. In terms of family’s health, family meals are an opportunity to supply all the family with a healthier diet by home-made food since eating out regularly or eating a good deal of junk food harms children’s health, such as obesity, heart disease. While meals at home are clean and green, providing sufficient vitamins and minerals to build a robust immune system for family members. In conclusion, numerous reasons lead to the separately eating meals in families, and the impact is overwhelmingly negative.