the Tourist Information Office in one city over a six-month period in 2011.

It is argued that only governments and big companies can make difference in our environment, that people cannot improve our environment. I totally Disagree with this opinion because environmental sanitation in our society as come to stay through individuals effort by proper waste management and landscaping. To begin with, our daily activities constitute different processes that ends in waste formation. Some of this waste are either degradable or non-degradable. At such in order to live in a non polluted environment people improve the environment through proper waste management which include proper disposal and recycling of non degradable waste. However if this waste are not properly disposed off it will endanger the surroundings thereby causing hazards. To avoid this, the waste are been disposed by burning and the non degradable waste are been taken to recycling companies for recycling. To illustrate this, polythene items are recycled to plastic furniture and household equipment by plastic companies. In addition, landscaping is another method in which people create difference in our surroundings. This is the process in which gardening and planting of flowers is encouraged to promote serene environment. Meanwhile this process not only beautify our environment but majorly helps to check air pollution by absorbing carbondioxide from the surroundings and releasing oxygen to the environment. For example, Nigerian horticultures revealed that people living in a non- floral surroundings are exposed to air pollution compare to those living in floral environment. In conclusion, Although government and large companies impact our suroundings, environment free of pollutants cannot be achieved without individualized role. At such people play a greater role in improving our environments.