“Technology is breeding laziness. ” with this quote? Use reasons and examples to support your ideas. Please be noted that an effective argumentative essay should contain opposing argument(s), rebuttal(s) to the opposing argument(s), and your own arguments.

Most problems such as checking maps, reading newspapers, traveling about, ordering meals, and performing chores, can be handled by technology without requiring too much human participation. Although smart technology and applications are far too beneficial, they also have a number of negative consequences, especially laziness. I completely agree that people are blindly reliant on technology, which leads to Memory lapses and lack of physical exercise. First of all, there are many indications that the technology grows, the human intellect is growing less and less. a smartphone with Google maps, people will never need to memorize the street name, the address, or your phone numbers, so that they must remember. But what will happen if their telephone breaks down or runs out? They will take time to find their way, or find themselves unable to remember a phone number to call for help. Additionally, people are even less sedentary thanks to contemporary technologies. In order words, elevators make it easier to go about in buildings. Or human do not need to travel to the store to buy anything when they can order online from the comfort of their own home. Even commuting in the house to utilize electrical equipment is progressively being reduced as smart devices that allow people to stay stationary while controlling everything in their home. In the past few years, with the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, everything has altered. People can stay safe and work from home thanks to the advancement of modern technologies. It also helps us communicate with our relatives and family members. Especially in studying, students can assure a stronger connection, stability, and learning in online classrooms. Nonetheless, people have to control their time with technology because its convenience will make our lives lazier and less active. In summary, some people argue that technology has brought us wonderful advancements whereas I believe that people have become too reliant on it, leading to poor memory and a lack of physical exercise.