that in this day and age, the amount

It is undeniable that in this day and age, the amount of food wastage experienced significant growth in comparison with the figure for the past fifty years. There are possible causes for this alarming trend and certainly appropriate methods could be applied to tackle it as the following. With regards to the roots of an enormous amount of perishable consumables wind in the landfill daily, probably the major one would be the drop in the general price of groceries. Needless to say, thanks to cutting-edge technology, foodstuffs in this day are mass-produced by modern manufacturing chains leading to the price of fare in retail shops and restaurants reducing considerably. Moreover, grocery stores usually offer attractive discounts, which could lure customers to make impulsive purchases without taking their real needs into account, in order to promote sales and maximize profit. As a result, their shopping carts are usually full of unwanted food products that they might rarely use. Having discussed the causes of dramatical growth in plate waste across the world, several proper solutions to deal with it could be conducted. First and foremost, it could be suggested that the government should take action to promote educational campaigns in order to raise residents’ awareness of the value of food. Another possible remedy for such kind of problem would be to institute heavy taxes on households that release an excessive amount of disposable consumables trash which puts unneeded strain on our environment. From what has been discussed above, in conclusion, the problem of plentiful victuals waste might stem from some reasons and appropriate methods would be done to address this.