Some people think it's good to work in a large multinational company. Others believe it's better to work at a small local company.

For some people, working at a large company with multiple offices around the world is certainly a dream come true. But meanwhile, some people think that working in a small company in their neighborhood can provide opportunities that cannot be found elsewhere. In my opinion, both choices have their advantages and disadvantages, but in a small local company, the benefits definitely outweighed the costs. In a large multinational company, you would end up in a multicultural environment. You would have exposure to different people with different cultural backgrounds, languages and it is great to sharpen your language skills around these people. Besides, the fact that you used to work in a multinational company will look nice on your resume. However, there are thousands, or maybe millions workers in such a large company, there would be no exception, and everything gonna stick to the rules no matter how poor your family is. Meanwhile, working in a small company around the neighborhood could not only save you some of the time required to travel to the office but also give you the chance for easier communication. The owner might be your neighbor, so you can talk to him just by knocking on the next door. Also, in a company like this, there would be just around ten or twenty staff, so the chance of you getting a promotion gonna increase quickly each year. The only disadvantage here is these small companies might go bankrupt at any moment if the owner makes just a small mistake. To sum up, we all know that both big corporations and small company have their advantages and disadvantages. Every people have different point and it all makes sense in some way or another, but in my opinion, the benefits of working in a small company outweigh the cost.