The tourism industry has been growing significantly at the international level over the past two decades. Does this have advantages or disadvantages?

It can not be denied that the economy of tourism is more and more developed compared to the past two years. In my opinion, this is a good development as many factors contribute to it. As people have more stress in this growing era, they want to visit new places and countries to get away from pressure. So, the tourism industries are broader than before, which means most business owners invested in this field as tourism has become an important sector. Some people argue that too many emergences of visiting companies are untrusted, and they make the nature and historical places look cheaper. For example, as one agency and another are comparing, they might reduce the prices to get the destinations. And as a consequence, that one place may have many visitors which exceed the proper numbers, and that can cause environmental pollution. Moreover, it can cause negative effects on the residents’ day-to-day lives, and can even cause serious issues such as losing a child. Nonetheless, there are more positive impacts than negative ones. In the metropolis, as cities themselves are attractive to businesses, many foreign-based tourism companies are opening in there. And this can create jobs opportunities for unemployment. For example, they can support the recently graduated students by giving paid internships in their companies, and also can make the cities modern in an implicit way. In addition, tourists can bring money not only to the country but also can make the local people rich. To cite an example, if there is a place that is not well-known, and the location also is tourist’s attraction, an agency can do its job well, and have the power to make that place thrive. As a result, the locals can boost the area and surround by the money they get from the tourist, such as roads and transportation infrastructures. In conclusion, growing a particular industry can have pros and cons. The governments also have the responsibilities to not occur environmental damages and maintain cultural things. As I stated above, these aspects show that industries like tourism have advantages that outweigh the disadvantages.