There is less communication between family members when compared to past.

Communication is an essential key for a healthy relationship between family relationships. It is believed that communication and bond between family members are reducing in the time of competition. I am in favour of this optimism as individuals are busy to fulfil their endless desires and modern technology is another reason for this phenomenon. People are busy changing money to fulfil their basic amenities. Competition is tough and everyone want to secure their lucrative jobs and career so that people are forced to work long hours. In addition to this, rising inflation becomes an issue so the average wages of individuals have become limited. As a consequence, in many families, it is uncommon for both parents to spend 10-12 hours in the workplace. They leave early in the morning and return home at late night. By this time, their children and aged parents already have gone to sleep. In this situation, family members cannot their feelings with each other. Therefore, the interaction between parents and children becomes limited. Another far most reason is that revolutionary advancement of technology has changed lifestyle and perception of people. Therefore, they have found themselves in a random hole of social media and it has the power to be destructive. As a result, family members are constantly glued to smart devices and they are busy updating status on social media and chatting with virtual friends as well as clients. Hence, the gap between guardians and children is becoming a critical issue. For instance, the University of Washington conducted a survey with 250 US child-parent pairs and it showed that phone addiction causes a lack of communication interaction between family members.