The Torch The university newspaper, The Torch, is now taking applications from students who are interested in joining the staff. There are several different positions available and experience in journalism is not required. This is the chance to get the ex

Upbringing a child is really a challenging task for some parents. Therefore, some believe attending parental training courses are essential to raising the child, I personally do not agree with this view due to lack of proper guidance from grandparents and inbuilt talent. The reason why I think growing up the child does not require any course is due to the lack of appropriate advice from parents. Today, most of the Z generations will prefer to live in a nuclear family and they do not have much knowledge and skills about how to raise and look after an infant because of this they join such courses. Moreover, owing to the nuclear family, grandparents, who possess good experience of parenting, are not there to guide them to raise their grandchildren properly. As some parents detest seeking advice from their parents which enables them to follow a training course. For example, in a survey of Harvard University found that 59% of new parents opt for such courses due to lack of parental advice. Another reason for the increasing importance of such classes is the inability to interpret inbuilt talent. Being a parent is a wonderful experience, anyone can feel when they become a new parent and it does not require any training session. To elucidate, when a girl enters into the parenting phase, the ability to raise the child comes up naturally because everyone possesses such abilities already. It just requires to know the inbuilt aptitude and rest it evolves as the child grows up. For instance, in India, without joining such training courses 88% of parents are able to raise their children scrupulously with knowing inbuilt talents. In conclusion, although some people will be always in favour of parenting training classes, I think that seeking grandparents’ advice and knowing inbuilt talent assists in upbringing child properly. Therefore, I completely disagree that joining such a course is the only best option to grow the child.