Some people believe TV and movies’ negative effects are more than their positive effects on the young people, On the contrary, others think TV and movies are more beneficial than harmful.

All of us have favorite movies or TV series. Movies are part of our daily life, due to the fact that they are in our memories. Some people believe TV and movies’ negative effects are more than their positive effects on the young people, On the contrary, others think TV and movies are more beneficial than harmful. As far as I'm concerned, the demerits of TV and movies outweigh their merits. There are three conspicuous reasons for my idea. Take a tremendous amount of our time while we gain nothing, Provoke violence and other adverse behavior in young people, and make our life undesirable by showing fantastic and unreal lifestyles and characters. First, young people have a lot of energy that they should spend to develop their skills and knowledge to have a better life in the future, while watching TV and movies waste a huge amount of their time without any gain or benefit. For example, when I was a student, I was following a TV series. It took about four hour per day to watch that. However, I enjoyed that time, but when my final exam had started I found out I did not have adequate study. Second, movies endorse violence, drugs and scam to make their films exciting. For instance, when TV had shown an action movie, tomorrow morning students were fighting in the class to imitate the actors and actresses' fights. In addition, a wide range of movies show actors while they are smoking, and it persuades young people to smoke. Finally, a sort of movie exhibits a dream land. People are rich, and they do not have jobs to do, except travel with their love around the world and shopping gifts for each other. I know a lot of individuals that are waiting for these lifestyles, since they watch them on movies. To sum, however, all technologies, similar to TV and cinema, have positive and negative impressions on young people. From my point of view, the adverse aspects of movies and TV shows are more than their positive effects. They spread violence and bad behavior among young people, they waste the best time of our life, and they ruin our passion for building our lives by showing us false heavens that are not available for us.