The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

Nuclear weapons play a role in ensuring world peace and are a significant source of cheap and clean energy. I strongly agree with the opinion that the benefits of nuclear technology outweigh the disadvantages. Primarily, nuclear energy is one of the cleanest sources of energy as it produces very insignificant amounts of harmful emissions. Nuclear power generates exponentially high amounts of energy when compared to traditional sources of energy. Nuclear reactors for generating electricity are established in almost every nation in the world. For example, India most recently established a new nuclear reactor in South India. Furthermore, nuclear power is cheaper unlike traditional sources since the raw materials are not influenced by market forces. Nuclear weapons are maintained by nations but are supervised by strict international legal instruments, ensuring compliance and world peace. Nuclear disarmament has also been implemented, significantly reducing the number of nuclear warheads globally. People around the world are concerned with the drawbacks of nuclear energy in recent times. Nuclear radiation can cause significant and hereditary damage to humans. For example, those exposed to radiation during the Chernobyl disaster are still reeling from the effects of radiation poisoning. In addition to this, nuclear power plant failures are also considered after the Fukushima reactor failed in Japan. Also, the disposal of nuclear waste is a longstanding issue for which a solution is yet to be discovered. Furthermore, though the prices of nuclear raw materials are stable, it is highly expensive and is rare. To conclude, the advantages of nuclear energy outweigh the disadvantages as it has provided an efficient and clean source of energy despite issues regarding waste disposal and disasters.