Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet.

In the modern world, receiving news on the internet has leaped throughout the years and the role of the newspapers is now less essential to people. I agree with this claim in the likelihood of the internet overshadowing the traditional way of obtaining news. In this essay, I will outline the reason why this trend happened. First and foremost, it is the fall in conventional newspaper popularity. The essence of traditional newspapers is characterized by detailed and time-consuming editing, printing, and delivery process. This turned out to be a deficiency that leads newspapers to struggle to satisfy contemporary newsreaders' instant quest for news. Moreover, since the newspapers have limitations in their publishing range, the coverage and exposure levels are becoming dramatically smaller and less colorful than those of online reporting. Apparently, it is the online one, not the conventional one, which enables readers around the world to access both local and global news easily which are reported by several globally renowned newspapers, such as BBC, CNN, Zing. Besides, the preferences of online news altogether outperform those of printed newspapers. The omnipresence of the Internet and its convenience has made a real discrepancy in the prevalence of online methods and changed people’s thought that buying a printed newspaper to read would become outdated and backward. It can be understand that which one is fast-moving and can provide the up-to-the-minute news will be more preferential. For instance, thanks to the Internet, worldwide readers can receive the latest news in just a few seconds in comparison to the traditional way, which requires a day later to publish the news. To conclude, I firmly believe that the role of newspapers has become more insignificant due to the influence of online methods.