Today, more people are travelling then ever before why is this case what is benefit of travelling for travellers

The number of people travelling to different destinations for personal, professional and recreational purposes has increased significantly than previous decades and thanks to the cheap air travel, amenities added by the tourism industry and technological advancements for this development. Travelling broadens our perspective, creates opportunities and refreshes our mind. To begin with, cheap airfare attracts a great number of people to go to different places both for personal and professional reasons. An increasing number of people travel to other cities or countries to attend business meetings, visit relatives, and enjoy holidays. Faster and cheaper transportation facility these days has surely encouraged more people to move to different places than ever before. Moreover, the tourism industry in most of the countries is working hard to attract more foreign visitors and they started taking several initiatives and advertisement strategies to reach global vacationers. This approach and modernization of the tourism industry have been successful so far in appealing more holidaymakers. Finally, technological advancement has enabled people to learn about great places around the globe from their handheld devices. Interactive videos, high-resolution images and comprehensive reviews of tourists spots help them decide to make a trip plan and enjoy their stay. Booking hotels, paying for tickets, managing a tour guide is just a mouse click away. A traveller can both enjoy the experience of travelling and learn about different cultures and customs. This surely enhances his view, increases tolerance towards other cultures and help develop his knowledge. It is said that travellers gain first-hand experiences which is more important than the theoretical knowledge we gather from books. Moreover, travelling helps us get away from a monotonous routine and revive us to concentrate on our works. In conclusion, more people these days are travelling to different places for various reasons and improved travelling facility, technological advancement and initiatives from the tourism industries have fueled this trend. Travelling offer numerous benefits that are impossible to attain staying at home.