The threat of cyberwarfare is reality or fiction?

Year is 2021, world changes too fast and develops brand new technologies for our every day usage, from computers to communication devices. But with every "technological revolution" comes negative effects - cyber hacktivism (also named cyberwarfare). Some people now can say, that serious wars through the World Wide Web sounds like a story from science-fiction books or TV series and others will acclaim with it and give their own examples of such actions. Is it real nowadays to have a war on the Internet, I will try to explore this topic in the next paragraphs. Firstly, cyber wars in the 21st century is the reality and we can face with it too often. That happens because of growth of technological power, if mobile phones 15 years ago could poorly enter to the Web Browser, now - such devices can have hadware like in a computer or laptop (or even faster). From small gadgets individuals can hack not everything but a result for the opponent will be harmful. Using only a small device in the hand, user can provide DDoS attack on social networks or create a bot (with the help of special software) and send it to another person. Secondly, real cyberwarfare happens only with the usage of the computers, their technological powers still unavailable for other devices. Only on a PC users can write a code, create unique applications and perform attacks due to gather important and secured data. Incidents, where hacktivism showed the real face, are enough. For example, China's military, main enemy of the USA, stole data from mainfraimes of U. S. army with plans, weapons schemes, codes. Another example - DDoS attack on famous product giants like Amazon, Ebay, Yahoo! . Because of this attack, companies lost not only clients, but earnings. Too much time was spent on repearing the services and updating web-pages, but "time is money". As far as I am concerned, in the 21st century cyber hacktivism is a reality of our life. From this story can be made a conclusion, that our world is more dangerous and unknow for us. We need to be careful with personal data in the jungles named "Internet". All our prints which can be left in this place can be used against us someday. We have to be ready for every situation and take a risk.