The threat of anthropocentric technology in Eco spirituality

1. 1 Introduction The anthropocentric technology is the implementation of scientific idea that has influenced the daily life of human being from global scene to local level. The anthropocentric technology centers the human which has rapidly increased in Kathmandu valley. Such expansion of anthropocentric technology contributes to make environmental degradation. As a result, the eco-spirituality, the relation between natural environment and human life including entire ecology declines. The Eco spirituality is the interconnection between human life and nature. By contrast, the anthropocentric technology centers human beings and marginalizes natural environment. In essence, the eco-spirituality addresses the spiritual link between natural environment and human life. This spiritual interconnection between human beings and natural environment encompasses to view the insight of existential identity of human including all flora and fauna. The existential identity depends on eco-spirituality, intimate relation between nature and ecology which contributes to make balance and normality in the ecology. On the contrary, the anthropocentric technology has exploited the ecological balance in Kathmandu valley. Both technology and Eco spirituality are equally significant therefore this is challenging to balance both Eco spirituality and technology. The ecological existence depends on the relation among the organisms. For this regard, Batista wrote, “It is worth noticing that if we consider ecology as the study of the relations that organisms establish with one another and with their physical surroundings, a post-human reading aims to look at those relations in order to problematize a privileged human position in the world”. The privileged human is in the center of ecology, empowered by anthropocentric technology. Therefore, post human reading encompasses to rethink about the impact of anthropocentric technology. Such perspective is applicable to improve the environment of Kathmandu valley. By contrast; technology is also significant in the same time. The human centered technology endeavors to facilitate the human in every way disrupting the ecological connection in Kathmandu valley including the entire earth. I argue, the disruption of ecological chain is threat against eco-spirituality. The implementation of anthropocentric technology is the sign of declining Eco-spirituality in Kathmandu valley. The decline of Eco spirituality is the signal of increasing human centered technology which has contributed to make environmental degradation in Kathmandu valley. Therefore, I argue anthropocentric technology makes the threat against the ecological chain of Kathmandu valley. The increasing technology and declining Eco-spirituality have gapped the interconnection between natural environment and ecology in Kathmandu valley. T