online learning is ineffective in educating student. Do you agree?

Education provides someone with academic, spiritual, and social education usually at school or university. Students will be taught many subjects such as Mathematics and Sciences. Other than academic subjects, students also will also be taught a variety of basic skills that help facilitate their daily life. During this pandemic, students must study online in order to avoid being exposed to covid -19. This new method of learning is ineffective in educating students. I agree with the statement online learning is ineffective in educating student because there is no face-to-face interaction and unstable connection. First of all, online learning is ineffective in educating student because it does not provide face-to-face interaction between students and teachers. This situation causes students to quickly get bored and less motivated during online learning especially primary school students. According to research made by University of California, 60 percent from their students agreed that online learning is less interesting. If this situation continues, students will lose interest in socializing with friends because they often spend about 12 hours in front of computer or laptop. So, teachers should creatively create a enjoy environment in online class so that they are more energetic during online classes. Hence, online learning does not provide face-to-face interaction is the reason online learning is ineffective in educating students. The second reason online learning is ineffective in educating students is unstable connection in students' residential areas due to several factors causing online learning to be ineffective. Among the factors that disturb the stability of the internet due to Telekom Malaysia are equipment damaged by lightning or heat and power outages. Due to these factors, online learning is disrupted and students are left behind as a result of frequent interruptions. So, teachers should ensure that all students have access to a decent internet connection so that the learning process can be more efficient. Therefore, online learning is effective in educating students because unstable connection. In conclusion, no face-to-face interaction and unstable connection is the main reason online learning is ineffective in educating students. All lecturers and teachers should apply creative way in virtual learning to make sure their students stay focus and energetic during online classes. They also should more considerate with students who facing internet problems so that the students can avoid stress and mental health problem. Malaysian need to adhere to the standard operating procedure by the Malaysian government so that students can return to school and continue their studies for a brighter future.