The tendency of NEWS reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies then on positive developments is harm to the society as a whole. To what a extent

Nowadays, a number of media pick up to adverse news than beneficial news. I think cause of that people more attention to emergencies and bad news, so media industry able to earn more profit. However, many people ague that is good or bad. I will see my point of view and opinion. To begin with, recent decade or since I was born at least, most of news are focus to problems, incident and crime. It is important to everyone know about emergencies news. so that media must broadcasting it and it is helps for people and society. Additionally, people especially children able to learn from news. For example, if we get earthquake, we will check the news and where we will evacuate. So media industry must broadcasting problem and emergencies news in my opinion. Secondly, there are also profit if media pick up more beneficial news. People's motivate are more increase and there is a possibility, people what to help something. For example, if there is more volunteer news, may some people join volunteer groups which is awesome. Moreover, people do not move to overseas likely, it is mean they like them country more. In conclusion, media must report negative news. However, They should pick up more positive news as well. There are more negative news than positive news in recent society, but it is makes us motivate down in my opinion. So that people will get more wish and hope if there are more good news.