The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists?

News becomes our trusted source of information from time to time. Furthermore, the digital era has also affected the way we acquire information. News presented to our hands in (for) instance. Journalists is (are) the ones who are responsible for writing the news to the world, however, not all of them are trustworthy. The question is, how far we can believe their words. For me, it would be depending on many factors, namely their media company and their professional backgrounds. First, we should only have relied (rely) on trusted big media company (companies). Big media company (companies) will sabotage their respectable name if they made (make) false news. To avoid that (this), they will have a strict system in recruiting their journalists. Furthermore, it will minimize error that come from their media. For example, journalist from CNN. Most of them are qualified journalist whom (who) already have professional careers as credible journalists. It is rarely of (rare for) them made (to make) an error writing the news. In addition, it makes most of the people from all over the world believe the news from them. Next, the journalist background. Professional journalists will be known in an instance through background checks all over the internet. The digital era has made it easier for the consumer finding (to find) information of a person, especially a reputable one. Good journalists will have many notable writings found all over the internet. For example, Najwa Shihab from Indonesia. She is renowned as the best journalist in Indonesia. She has several writing pieces that can be found everywhere, and also have (has) her own investigation channels which investigates many popular cases. Thus, people believe her a good journalist. To sum up, as a consumer we should always be quick-witted in order to find a dependable source of information. Thus, we will not be fooled by fake journalism in (on) the internet.