Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development

Scientists consider that next human generation use a single language in order to interact with each other. According to my point of view this is a positive development and it has got few drawbacks in terms of language and cultural diversity. As l mentioned, having a universal language can have adverse impacts on linguistic diversity that may lead the cultures of countries to the elimination. One of the notable arguments in support of this notion is that the language is not only a means of communication but also a thing that symbolizes the origins as well as historical values of the countries. Provided a language disappears the history, customs and social etiquette will face extinction within a language either. in spite of the aforementioned arguments, I believe that dominance of the sole language has considerable advantageous that can outweigh its drawbacks. In providing a strong case for the statement, if individuals speak in the same language it will help to remove communication barriers among countries. As a consequence, people could work or travel in overseas countries without encountering any communication problems. Moreover, it would be more straightforward for populace to access to a variety of information through internet when everything is written and published in one common language. To summarize, also this trend has several downsides related to the cultural and linguistic diversity, I still take the view that using a universal language is vital for humanity's future social development.