The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole.

The capability of news reports in the media to pay more attention on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is dangerous to the person and the community as a whole. News channels nowadays are big cause of impacting person mentally, I completely agree to this and this essay will tell how. With the advent of technology the people by sitting in their homes snuggling the sofa can watch whatever is happening around the world. The live shows, news telecast, broadcasts etc. these days for their high TRPs show much more the actual reality by adding salt to it. Problems like price rise of essential commodities, bribery, murders, burglary, rapes etc. All in all, I would say by focusing only on these cards for their channel publicity is completely inappropriate. The persons health both mentally and physically got impacted by listening and watching such things on daily basis. Their way of thinking and perspective towards the society changes. For example by watching so much of hatred and rage between the communities that mostly the news channels are showing in their shows can make a human depressed and even in worst case can make him a rebel or a terrorist. I personally believe that problematic issues must have reality they should not be fake. lastly, in my opinion that news must pay attention in bringing positive energies in human as well as developing their inner self. They must show the quality of works done by various NGOs and social workers in developing the nation as a whole for the upliftment of mankind.