Scientists predict that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? Is it a positive or negative development

Many scientists claims that automatic cars are going to take over in the future. It is mainly because of the advancement in the technology. I consider it a positive trend due to the benefits associated with it such as convenience and time saving. It was not long back when most of the things were manual but then scientific developments replaced most of the old objects with computer driven systems. Motor industry is a prime example where automatic cars quickly took control over manual cars. For instance, cars like Tesla have experienced a recent boom which strengthens the scientist’s theory that it won’t be much time until automobile industry will become fully technology driven. Thus, the constant improvement with the help of new research is the main factor behind this phenomenon of fully computerized cars. The popularity of automatic cars will positively impact mankind as they will bring comfort to humans. It is a fact that driving is stressful task which put a lot of pressure on driver. With the automation of cars, people will be more relaxed and utilize the driving time in some other activities such as replying to emails, online meetings or finishing incomplete projects, therefore, increasing the overall productivity. To exemplify, people who use public transport, make the best use of travelling time by catching up on pending assignments. Hence, the same rule applies to automatic cars where work will be done by the computer leaving enough time for the driver to rest, relax and be productive. In conclusion, motor vehicle industry is witnessing major changes, computerized cars are one of them. The advantages of automatic cars are multifold encouraging everyone to embrace this journey towards new era of self-driven cars.